Bergdoktorhaus Trail

easy
2.1 km
40 m
0.33 h
Starting point: Car park local authority, Wildermieming
Endpoint: Car park local authority, Wildermieming
City: Wildermieming

Wildermieming at a glance

Tourist Information Mieming

Obermieming 185, 6414 Mieming
Monday-Friday 8:30 am - 12:30 am
Monday-Friday 1:30 pm - 5:30 pm

High season: Saturday 09.30 am - 12.00 am

Green meadows and an incredible number of hours of sunshine make Wildermieming the ideal holiday destination for relaxation seekers. The village lies on a plateau above the Inn Valley, about 40 kilometres away from Innsbruck. Perfect for leisurely hikes in summer and for winter hikes during the colder months.

"Krippenherberge" nativity scene exhibition

Well-worth a visit during the Christmas season: the "Krippenherberge" nativity scene exhibition by the Wildermieming Nativity Scene Association. Around 50 lovingly crafted Christmas scenes depict the biblical story of Jesus' birth. The oldest date back to the years 1840 and 1860. You can also see a special sandstone nativity scene from Italy and a mirrored nativity scene.  

Follow the temptations of the Cycle & Savour cycle route!

Each station is just as delicious as the last: flavourful dry-cured ham, full-bodied brandies and sweet berries. The delicacies dotted along this leisurely cycle path are tempting reasons to make a stop or two. The savour stations include farms, direct sellers, regional producers and Tyrolean guesthouses. Indulge in the delights of the region, surrounded by meadows, forests and the stunning mountain scenery of the Mieming Plateau and the Inn Valley. 

The Bergdoktorhaus

From 1992-1997, six seasons of the German-Austrian TV series "Der Bergdoktor" (The Mountain Doctor) were filmed at a house known as the "Bergdoktorhaus". The mountain doctor's house was located in the fictional place of "Sonnenstein" and served as a picturesque backdrop for the series. The house itself is not habitable but can be viewed from the outside. 

Winter Hiking

The area around Innsbruck is home to many winter hiking routes that take you through romantic winter landscapes, snowy forests and snowy mountain peaks.

Wildermieming

Route planner

to
Weather today in
morning
Wildermieming
Fineweather: 0%
0°C/32°F
For those who are hoping for a couple of warm autumn days or perhaps just a few hours of sunshine, the weather forecast for today will be a great disappointment. Wednesday will be dull all day! We will see a day with heavy cloud and repeated precipitation.
Thursday
3°C/37°F
Thursday
Friday
3°C/37°F
Friday
Read more
unlimited
Weather for morning
morning
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 0%
2°C/36°F
afternoon
Weather for afternoon
afternoon
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 10%
2°C/36°F
Weather for Thursday
Thursday
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 70%
2°C/36°F
Friday
Weather for Friday
Friday
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 50%
2°C/36°F
morning
Can we help? Contact us.
Innsbruck Tourismus
Mo - Fr: 8.00 am - 5.00 pm
Innsbruck Incoming
Mo - Fr: 9.00 am - 5.00 pm
Tourismus Information, Ticket Service
Mo - Sa: 9.00 am - 6.00 pm
Su: 10.00 am - 4.30 pm

Neue Alplhütte (über Ochsenbründlsteig)

mittel
9.7 km
580 m
2 h
Ausgangspunkt: Wanderparkplatz Wildermieming (kostenfrei)
Endpunkt: Wanderparkplatz Wildermieming (kostenfrei)
Ort: Wildermieming

Wildermieming auf einen Blick

Tourismus Information Mieming

Obermieming 185, 6414 Mieming
Montag - Freitag 08:30 - 12:30 Uhr
Montag - Freitag 13:30 - 17:30 Uhr

In der Hauptsaison zusätzlich Samstag 09:30 - 12:00 Uhr

Grüne Wiesen und unfassbar viele Sonnenstunden machen Wildermieming zum idealen Urlaubsort für Erholungssuchende. Das Dorf liegt auf einem Plateau über dem Inntal, etwa 40 Kilometer von Innsbruck entfernt. Ideal für gemütliche Wanderungen im Sommer, aber auch zum Winterwandern während der kalten Jahreszeit.

Krippenherberge

Sehenswert rund um Weihnachten: die Krippenherberge des Krippenvereines Wildermieming. Rund 50 liebevoll gestaltete Weihnachtsszenen stellen die biblische Geschichte von Jesu‘ Geburt dar. Die ältesten stammen aus den Jahren 1840 und 1860. Zu sehen sind aber auch eine besondere Sandsteinkrippe aus Italien und eine Spiegelkrippe.  

Folgen Sie den Verlockungen des Genussradweges!

Eine Station köstlicher als die nächste: würziger Speck, vollmundige Edelbrände, süße Beeren. Die Köstlichkeiten entlang des gemütlichen Radweges verlocken zur ein oder anderen Einkehr. Die Genussstationen sind Bauernhöfe, Direktvermarkter, regionale Produzenten und Tiroler Gasthäuser. Schwelgen Sie in den Genüssen der Region, umgeben von Wiesen, Wäldern und Bergkulisse des Mieminger Plateau und der Orte im Inntal. 

Das Bergdoktorhaus

In den Jahren 1992 - 1997 wurden hier sechs Staffeln der deutsch-österreichischen Fernsehserie "Der Bergdoktor" gedreht. Am fiktiven Ort "Sonnenstein" diente das Bergdoktorhaus als malerische Kulisse. Das Haus selbst ist nicht bewohnbar, aber von außen zu besichtigen. 

Nützliches schnell finden

Bergwanderprogramm

Geführte Wanderungen in der Region Innsbruck

Wildermieming

Routenplaner

Nach
Das heutige Wetter in
Vormittag
Wildermieming
Sonne: 60%
11°C
Der Hochdruckeinfluss verstärkt sich, doch bevor sich die Sonne so richtig durchsetzen kann, hat sie zunächst noch mit den obligatorischen Restwolken zu kämpfen. Doch sie schafft dies locker und nach einem wolkigen Morgen wird es schon vormittags freundlich.
Donnerstag
18°C
Donnerstag
Freitag
20°C
Freitag
Mehr erfahren
unlimited
Wetter für Vormittag
Vormittag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 60%
13°C
Nachmittag
Wetter für Nachmittag
Nachmittag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 80%
13°C
Wetter für Donnerstag
Donnerstag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 90%
13°C
Freitag
Wetter für Freitag
Freitag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 100%
13°C
Vormittag
Können wir helfen? Kontaktieren sie uns!
Innsbruck Tourismus
Mo - Fr: 8:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Innsbruck Incoming
Mo - Fr: 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Tourismus Information, Ticket Service
Mo - Sa: 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr
So: 10:00 - 16:30 Uhr