Telfs Town Hall
The former guesthouse "zum Steinbock", which was also home to its own brewery, was built in 1706. It was converted into the Telfs Town Hall in 1939/40. The bay windows on the left and right of the façade are decorated with the coats of arms of various Tyrolean communities, as well as statues carved by Johannes Obleitner between the individual windowpanes. Obleitner also designed the interior of the building. The wedding and assembly room is a particularly stunning highlight and now contains the carvings from the entrance door of the council chamber, which was demolished in 1982. The windows on the south side of the building were decorated with glasswork by Reinhold Waldhart in 1997. The north side of the town hall features a remarkable Gothic corner bay window.