Teaser schließen

Innsbruck

at your fingertips

Innsbruck App for iPhone and Android

Download Button for Android
Download for Apple
Teaser schließen

today

afternoon
18°C
100% Fineweather
4000m
Frostborder
afternoon 18°C

Thursday

Thursday
22°C
100% Fineweather
4400m
Frostborder

Friday

Friday
21°C
90% Fineweather
4100m
Frostborder

Forecast

This autumn day will be perfect in every respect: an idyllic, calm sunrise with dew on the fields and meadows, then sunshine all day letting nature glisten in its most beautiful autumn colours, with very mild temperatures in the afternoon.

Tendency

Those who have a barometer will see how strong the current area of high pressure is: the air pressure has risen tremendously and is heading for record values! The weather fits into this picture: it will stay sunny and dry with pleasant temperatures.

Panorama Webcams in Innsbruck and its regions

Teaser schließen

Need help? Contact us!

Innsbruck Tourism


Mon - Fri: 8am - 5pm

Hotel- and group reservations


Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

Tourist info and ticket service


Mon - Sat: 8am - 6pm
Sun: 10.00 am - 4.30 pm

Freeride Areas

Four freeride hotspots to guarantee pure adrenaline and fun.

Axamer Lizum. The only place with 300 hectares of snow-covered terrain, and located just 19km away from Innsbruck. 'The Lizum' had made itself a name amongst freeriders, not only as the host of the 3* Freeride World Qualifiers, but also as the perfect terrain with open slopes, countless Natural Pipes and north-facing Couloirs, which still contain powder snow in April. Safety is written with a capital S at the Hoadlhaus Freeride Checkpoint, the place to get an overview of the routes, snow depth, and temperatures in the mountains. 

Kühtai. All of this ski resort lies above the tree line, and also offers plenty of off-piste action (but remember to carefully check conditions). There is a designated route next to the Kaiserbahn, and thanks to the rest of the 400-hectare area's terrain, it is possible to ride the snow even when there is little of it. 

Nordkette. One of the coolest hotspots can be easily reached from Innsbruck's city centre, and is the perfect fusion of excitement and powder snow. The Nordkette cable cars transport freeriders in fewer than 30 minutes to one of the steepest ski areas in Europe, and the 1,500m altitude difference between Hafelekar and Hungerburg present extreme challenges even for the aces amongst freeriders. 

Stubai Glacier. 'Cannonball', 'Hard Rock' and 'Thriller Flake' - the names of the 15 freeride runs at Stubai Glacier speak volumes. Adrenaline meets pure fun. Stubai Glacier's Powder Department, also belonging to Freeride City Innsbruck, is situated just 45 minutes from the city by car. From October until June, it really gets down to business in the high-alpine countryside, with GPS tracks providing even more fun. Safety is the number-one priority here, and there are plenty of freeride checkpoints and LVS checks to enable the perfect preparation for your ride. 



  • Deutsch
    Français
    Italiano
    Español
    Nederlands
    русский
    中文(简体)
    Polski

Teaser schließen

Ganz Innsbruck

in ihrer Hand

Innsbruck App für iPhone und Android

Download Button for Android
Download for Apple
Teaser schließen

Heute

Nachmittag
12°C
60% Sonne
2500m
Frostgrenze
Nachmittag 12°C

Freitag

Freitag
22°C
70% Sonne
3700m
Frostgrenze

Samstag

Samstag
25°C
80% Sonne
3800m
Frostgrenze

Vorhersage

Eine Kaltfront zieht heute mit ihren Wolkenfeldern und immer wieder eingelagerten Schauerzellen über uns hinweg und sorgt für ein recht unbeständiges Wetter. Es ist oft stark bewölkt mit nur vorübergehenden Auflockerungen; und hin und wieder regnet es auch.

Tendenz

Morgen lebt der Föhn auf und sorgt für vermehrte Auflockerungen. Es bleibt trocken, auch steigen die Temperaturen kräftig an.

Bis Montag ändert sich daran nichts mehr.

Panorama Webcams in Innsbruck und seinen Regionen

Teaser schließen

Können wir helfen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Innsbruck Tourismus


Mo - Fr: 8:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Hotel- u. Gruppenreservierung


Mo - Fr: 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Tourismus Info, Ticket Service


Mo - So: 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Freeride Areas

Vier Freeride-Hotspots garantieren Adrenalin und pure Lebensfreude

Axamer Lizum. Nirgendwo sonst gibt es 300 Hektar schneesicheres Freigelände, und das gerade mal 19 km von Innsbruck entfernt. „Die Lizum“ hat sich unter Freeridern einen Namen gemacht, nicht nur als Ausrichter des 3* Freeride World Qualifiers, sondern auch durch das perfekte Gelände mit den offenen Hängen, zahlreichen Natural Pipes sowie nordseitig gelegenen Couloirs, die auch im April noch Powder haben. Sicherheit ist beim Freeride Checkpoint Hoadlhaus groß geschrieben: hier gibt’s den Überblick über Routen, Schneehöhen, Temperatur am Berg. 

Kühtai. Das ganze Skigebiet liegt oberhalb der Waldgrenze, es kann also überall abseits der Pisten gefahren werden. Aber eben nach kluger Einschätzung. Eine ausgewiesene Route gibt es neben der Kaiserbahn, und auf den restlichen rund 400 Hektar kann man dank des Almwiesenuntergrunds auch bei wenig Schneeauflage seine Lines in den Powder ziehen. 

Nordkette. Einer der coolsten Hotspots – feurige Begeisterung und Pulverschnee gehen hier wirklich eine geniale Verbindung ein – ist von Innsbruck aus sogar direkt vom Stadtzentrum aus zu erreichen. Die Nordkettenbahnen bringen Freerider in nicht ganz einer halben Stunde in eines der steilsten Skigebiete Europas, und 1.500 Meter Höhendifferenz vom berüchtigten Hafelekar bis auf die Hungerburg stellen auch für die Cracks unter den Freeridern eine extreme Herausforderung dar.

Stubaier Gletscher. „Cannonball“, „Hard Rock“ oder „Thriller Flake“ – die Namen der fünfzehn Freeride-Runs am Stubaier Gletscher sprechen Bände. Adrenalin trifft auf pure Lebensfreude. Das Powder Department Stubaier Gletscher, ebenfalls zur Freeride City Innsbruck gehörend, trennen 45 Autominuten von der Stadt. Dann geht es von Oktober bis Juni im hochalpinen Backcountry zur Sache, was mit den entsprechenden Downloads der GPS-Tracks samt Beschreibung noch mehr Spaß macht. Auch hier hat Sicherheit oberste Priorität, und die Freeride-Checkpoints sowie der LVS-Check gehören zur Vorbereitung des perfekten Rides einfach dazu.



  • English
    Français
    Italiano
    Español
    Nederlands
    русский
    中文(简体)
    Polski