Teaser schließen

Innsbruck

at your fingertips

Innsbruck App for iPhone and Android

Download Button for Android
Download for Apple
Teaser schließen

today

afternoon
5°C
20% Fineweather
1400m
Frostborder
afternoon 5°C

Thursday

Thursday
2°C
10% Fineweather
1200m
Frostborder

Friday

Friday
2°C
10% Fineweather
1100m
Frostborder

Forecast

The well-known but not really popular Icelandic low has left its place out on the Atlantic and is now situated over Western Europe. Such a strong low so close to the Alps means quite unsettled weather for our region, too. We will see a changing cloud cover with occasional showers.

Tendency

The area of low pressure is moving on very slowly and will not leave us until Friday. Until then, the weather will remain chilly and unstable. Later on, we will see an improvement.

Panorama Webcams in Innsbruck and its regions

Teaser schließen

Need help? Contact us!

Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil

Innsbruck is the setting for the Indian soap "Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil". TV celebrity Drashti Dhami tries her luck in the Capital of the Alps: surrounded by centuries-old European history and stunning mountain views. Drashti Dhami and Arjun Bijlani are thrilled to be shooting in Innsbruck. Check out the highlights on this page.

Innsbruck captivates with urban alpine charm

A perfect combination of nature and city life

Clean air, clear water, high mountains, culture dating back centuries and impressive nature: Innsbruck is truly unique and one of Europe’s most beautiful cities. It is located in the state of Tyrol in the heart of the Alps and captivates both local residents and guests from all over the world. People even come from all over Austria to spend their holidays in the city and enjoy its wonderful fresh mountain air. Innsbruck also boasts its very own vibrant urban flair. A walk through the city reveals medieval history, Tyrolean architecture and Austrian heritage. Innsbruck is even home to a former residence of the Royal House of Habsburg, which is still open to visitors today. Wherever you go, you can always see the mountains and you can take the lifts and cable cars from the city centre up to the peaks in just 20 minutes. That means you can leave the urban setting and immerse yourself in the over 2000-metre-high Nordkette mountain range in an instant. Alternatively, you can enjoy the beautiful mountain views while strolling through the city centre or enjoying a spot of shopping, for example in the sparkling world of Swarovski. The unique thing about Innsbruck: all of the comforts of the city are just a stone’s throw away from the untouched nature of the Alps, making it a true urban alpine holiday paradise.

Stunning views 

Innsbruck’s beautiful panorama is truly the stuff of dreams: Rugged mountain peaks soar up into the sky while sheep and cows graze on the luscious green alpine pastures of the lower slopes. Dark-green coniferous forests provide plenty of shade and a multitude of walking and hiking trails invite visitors to explore the area. The routes are suitable for people of all fitness levels, from pushchair-friendly family walks to medium-difficulty walking trails or difficult hikes. Guests can also discover the most stunning locations in Innsbruck’s mountain paradise on the free tours led by trained mountain guides that are offered as part of the free mountain hiking programme

Pure mountain water 

The quality of life in Innsbruck really is one of a kind. This is partly thanks to the city’s wealth of natural resources like water, which makes its way through layers of rock in the surrounding mountains before running directly into the water supplies of local houses. As a result, every tap in the city provides top-quality drinking water. Water also adds to the city’s attractive appearance. An emerald-green ribbon flows through Innsbruck like a main artery and forms part of the city’s name: the river Inn. It is an important landmark of the city, as is the Golden Roof – a glittering building that was constructed for Emperor Maximilian 500 years ago. 

Climate and seasons 

The four seasons bring varying climatic conditions and transform the Innsbruck experience. Spring, for example, remains slightly reminiscent of winter. A bit of snow normally still glistens on the mountain peaks but the sun warms the valley below and the trees and meadows start to bloom in the lower areas. Easter is right around the corner and an Easter market held in the centre of Innsbruck is full of customs, traditions and decorations. Summer in Innsbruck remains rather moderate. It gets warm in the city centre but temperatures remain pleasant in the shade. For a feeling of total refreshment, simply head up high into the mountains, where the weather remains cool on even the hottest of days. From September onwards, autumn transforms the trees into a blanket of beautiful colours. Temperatures start to cool and the landscape shines in shades of yellow, orange and red. Autumn is also the ideal season for hiking and walking in the local area. At the end of the year, winter sets in and remains until February. Temperatures below freezing become the norm and the ski season gets underway. There’s also plenty to do away from the pistes, for example tobogganing and cross-country skiing. Furthermore, visitors who choose to come to Innsbruck in December can enjoy Austrian Christmas flair at the Christmas markets. A multitude of charming little huts create a very special atmosphere and serve traditional delicacies such as hot mulled wine with special spices.

Blog

Innsbruck stars in Bollywood

"Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil" is a daily soap opera scheduled to debut on Star Plus during the first week of November 2016, attracting over 70 million viewers. The soap features Drashti Dhami playing opposite Arjun Bijlani in a love story set in Innsbruck.

Show map
VillagesMountaineering villagesRegionRegionIncluded servicesVergünstigungenSellraintalSonnenplateau Mieming & Tirol MittePlaces of interestMuseums & galleriesCity itinerariesThe SightseerModerne ArchitekturGalleriesShoppingRestaurants & innsCafésBars & pubsMountain restaurants & hutsHotels / roomsApartmentsCampsitesFarmhousesYouth hostelsPrivate roomsshelterOtherNightlifeCinemas & theatrescasinoevent centerEvent highlightsairportTrain stationsTourist InfoWebcamsPublic transportFree WiFiTrinkbrunnenFontanelledoctorBreakdown servicesTaxi / transfer servicesBanks / ATMsParking spacesParking garagesConference / convention facilitiesPharmacyWheelchair accessible accommodationWheelchair accessible sightsPublic disabled toiletsWheelchair accessible city tourDisabled parkingWheelchair accessible cable carsbarrierefreie BergbahnenHiking trailsCable cars & liftsGeocachingNature parksMountain huts & restaurantsGratis BergwanderprogrammFree hiking busGipfeltourenMountain bike trailsBike parksBike toursBike rental & repairE-bike charging stationsBikeparkRacing bike tourCable cars for bikersBicycle schools and guidesE-bike charge stationVia ferrataOutdoor climbing facilitiesBoulderingIndoor climbing centresHigh ropes courseLakesoutdoor poolindoor swimming poolsaunaGolf coursesmini-golfmini-golftennisridingRunningNordic walkingAdventure / specialsFitness centresGuest bobsleigh summerSki & snowboard resortsSnow parksski schoolSki RentalsBeginners’ areaChildren's areaSki toursRestaurants Cable cars & liftsSki bus stopsTimed race trackFreeridingClassicSkatingCross-country ski schoolsNordic equipment rentalwinter hikesSnowshoeingHorse-drawn sleigh ridessaunaIndoor poolsIndoor climbing centresFitness centresNatural toboggan runsToboggan rentalsIce rinksCurlingGuest bobsleigh, wok raceRentalIce skate rentalsNight skiingnight tobogganingNight cross-country skiingNight ice-skating

Behind the scenes

Social Wall

Sunshine mixed with a little Hurricane !!

Ein von Additi Gupta (@additigupta) gepostetes Foto am

3 days to go#pardesmeinhaimeradil#8pm#mondaytofriday#starplus....watchitttttt#

Ein Beitrag geteilt von drashti (@dhamidrashti) am

Coming soon #pardesmeinhaimeradil .hope this love story touches ur hearts @starplus @dhamidrashti

Ein von Arjun Bijlani (@arjunbijlani) gepostetes Foto am

Loving something here missing so much there.#pardesmeinhaimeradil #myinnsbruck #austria #instagood #happiness

Ein von Arjun Bijlani (@arjunbijlani) gepostetes Foto am

QUEEN#drashtidhami #drashti #pardesmeinhaimeradil #naina

Ein Beitrag geteilt von Drashti Dhami Web (@drashtidhamiweb) am



Deutsch
Français
Italiano
Español
Nederlands
русский
中文(简体)
Polski

Teaser schließen

Ganz Innsbruck

in ihrer Hand

Innsbruck App für iPhone und Android

Download Button for Android
Download for Apple
Teaser schließen

Heute

Nachmittag
4°C
20% Sonne
1300m
Frostgrenze
Nachmittag 4°C

Dienstag

Dienstag
5°C
0% Sonne
1700m
Frostgrenze

Mittwoch

Mittwoch
9°C
70% Sonne
2800m
Frostgrenze

Vorhersage

Am Montag zeigt sich der Himmel meist in einem langweiligen Grau, nur hin und wieder mal können Auflockerungen für einen blauen Farbtupfer in der Wolkendecke sorgen.

Tendenz

Morgen ändert sich am Wettercharakter wenig.

Durchgreifende Besserung erwartet uns ab übermorgen.

Panorama Webcams in Innsbruck und seinen Regionen

Teaser schließen

Können wir helfen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Innsbruck Tourismus


Mo - Fr: 8:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Hotel- u. Gruppenreservierung


Mo - Fr: 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Tourismus Info, Ticket Service


Mo - So: 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr

Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil

Innsbruck ist Schauplatz der indischen Serie „Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil“.  Darin versucht TV-Star Drashti Dhami ihr Glück in der Hauptstadt der Alpen: umgeben von Jahrhunderte alter europäischer Geschichte und zeitlos imposantem Bergpanorama. Drashti Dhami und Arjun Bijlani sind von den Dreharbeiten in Innsbruck begeistert. Lernen Sie auf dieser Seite die Highlights kennen. 

Innsbruck bezaubert mit alpin-urbanem Charme

Symbiose von Natur und Stadt

Reine Luft, klares Wasser, hohe Berge, Jahrhunderte alte Kultur und eindrucksvolle Natur: Innsbruck ist einzigartig, eine der schönsten Städte Europas. Es liegt im Herzen Tirols, inmitten der Alpen, und begeistert Einheimische und Gäste aus aller Welt. Ganz Österreich macht hier Urlaub und genießt die wunderbar frische Bergluft. Gleichzeitig bietet Innsbruck belebtes Stadtflair. Ein Stadtspaziergang enthüllt mittelalterliche Geschichte, Tiroler Architektur und Österreichisches Erbe. Sogar das Kaiserhaus der Habsburger hatte hier eine Residenz, die noch heute besichtigt werden kann. Die Berge sind dabei immer zu sehen, und die Fahrt mit den Bergbahnen dauert vom Stadtzentrum aus nur 20 Minuten. Wenige Augenblicke trennen die Stadt von der über 2.000 Meter hohen Nordkette. Sie sieht man auch während eines Stadtspaziergangs oder während einer Shoppingtour, zum Beispiel in der Glitzerwelt von Swarovski. Das macht Innsbruck einzigartig: Alle Annehmlichkeiten der Stadt hautnah an der unberührten Natur in den Alpen – ein alpin-urbanes Urlaubsparadies.

Traumhafte Aussichten

Innsbrucks Panorama lädt zum Träumen ein: Felsige Bergspitzen ragen in den Himmel. Weiter unten auf den Berghängen grasen Schafe und Rinder auf üppigen grünen Almwiesen. Dunkelgrüne Nadelwälder spenden Schatten und zahlreiche Wander- und Spazierwege laden zur Erkundung der Gegend ein. Wege gibt es für alle Fitnesslevel: von kinderwagentauglichen Familienspaziergängen über moderate Wanderwege bis hin zu schwierigen Wanderungen. Ausgebildete Bergführer begleiten Gäste kostenlos im Rahmen des Gratis Bergwanderprogramms zu den schönsten Stellen der Innsbrucker Bergwelt. 

Reines Wasser aus den Bergen

Die Lebensqualität in Innsbruck sucht ihresgleichen. Mitverantwortlich dafür ist der Reichtum an natürlichen Ressourcen wie Wasser. Es bahnt sich den Weg durch die Gesteinsschichten der umliegenden Berge direkt in die Wasserleitungen der Häuser. Beste Trinkqualität aus jedem Wasserhahn ist selbstverständlich. Doch Wasser trägt auch optisch zum Reiz der Stadt bei. Ein smaragdgrünes Band zieht sich wie eine Lebensader durch Innsbruck: der Fluss Inn, dem die Stadt auch ihren Namen verdankt. Er ist ein ebenso bedeutendes Wahrzeichen wie das Goldene Dachl, ein glänzendes Bauwerk, errichtet für Kaiser Maximilian vor 500 Jahren.

Klima und Jahreszeiten

Die verschiedenen klimatischen Bedingungen der vier Jahreszeiten sorgen für vielfältige Eindrücke. Der Frühling lässt den Winter noch ein wenig erahnen. Auf den Bergspitzen glitzert meist noch ein bisschen Schnee, während im Tal die Sonnenstrahlen wärmen. In den tieferen Lagen blühen Bäume und Wiesen. Das Osterfest steht vor der Tür. Die dazugehörigen Bräuche und Dekorationen präsentiert ein Ostermarkt in der Innsbrucker Innenstadt. Der Sommer ist in Innsbruck gemäßigt. In der Innenstadt ist es zwar warm, doch im Schatten immer noch angenehm. Totale Erfrischung warten auf den Anhöhen. Dort ist es auch an heißen Tagen angenehm kühl. Der Herbst färbt ab September das Laub der Bäume in den schönsten Farben. Es kühlt ab, und sie leuchten gelb, orange und rot. Eine gute Zeit zum Wandern und für Spaziergänge. Zu Jahresende bis in den Februar herrscht Winter. Temperaturen unter null Grad Celsius sind üblich, die Skisaison beginnt. Aber auch abseits der Pisten gibt es dann viel zu tun: zum Beispiel rodeln und langlaufen. Wer im Dezember nach Innsbruck kommt, genießt österreichisches Weihnachtsflair auf den Adventmärkten. Viele kleine Hütten zaubern besondere Stimmung. Dazu gibt es traditionelle Köstlichkeiten wie heißen Glühwein mit besonderen Gewürzen. 

Blog

"Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil" in Innsbruck!

Unser Blogger Hartmut hat bei den Dreharbeiten schon einen Blick hinter die Kulissen erhascht und zeigt euch in seinem Blogbeitrag die Welt von "Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil". 

 

 

Karte anzeigen
OrteBergsteigerdörferkostenlose InklusivleistungenWelcome CardSehenswürdigkeitenMuseumStadtroutenSightseer InnsbruckGalerieShoppingRestaurants & GasthäuserKaffeehäuserBars & PubsAlmhütten & BergrestaurantsHotel und PensionFerienwohnung /-hausCampingBauernhofJugendherbergePrivatvermieterSchutzhütteSonstige UnterkünfteEvent HighlightsNightlifeKinos & TheaterCasinoVeranstaltungszentrumFlughafenBahnhöfeÖffentliche VerkehrsmittelTourist Info / TVBWebcamsTrinkwasserbrunnenKonsulatArztÖAMTC / ARBÖTaxi / TransferBank / Sparkasse / GeldautomatParkplatz / GarageKongress / Messe / HochschuleApothekebarrierefreie Unterkünftebarrierefreie Sehenswürdigkeitenbarrierefreie öffentliche ToilettenBehindertenparkplätzebarrierefreie Stadttourbarrierefreie BergbahnenWanderwegeLifte & BergbahnenGeocachingNaturparkAlmhütten & BergrestaurantsGratis BergwanderprogrammGratis WanderbusGipfeltourenMountainbike-TourSingletrailRadtourRadverleih & ReparaturBikeparkRennradtourAufstiegshilfe für BikerBikeschulen und GuidesE-Bike AkkustationStraßenrad WM 2018KlettersteigKlettergartenBouldern indoorHochseilgartenKlettershopsKletterschuleParkmöglichkeit für KlettererKletterhallenSeeFreibadHallenbadSaunaGolfMinigolfMinigolfTennisReitenLaufenNordic WalkingAdventure / SpecialFitness /-studioGästebob SommerSki- und SnowboardgebieteSnow ParkSkischuleSkiverleihÜbungsgelände / AnfängergebietKinderbetreuungRennstrecke mit ZeitmessungFreerideSkitourWintergastronomieGratis SkibusKlassischSkatingLanglaufschuleSkiverleih nordischLanglaufloipen SeefeldWinterwandernSchneeschuhwandernPferdeschlittenfahrtHallenbäderKletterhallenSaunaFitness /-studioEiskletternRodelbahnenRodelverleihEislaufplätzeEisstockschießenGästebob, Wok RaceSchlittschuhverleihNachtskifahrenNachtrodelnNachtloipeNachteislaufen

Behind the scenes

Social Wall

Sunshine mixed with a little Hurricane !!

Ein von Additi Gupta (@additigupta) gepostetes Foto am

3 days to go#pardesmeinhaimeradil#8pm#mondaytofriday#starplus....watchitttttt#

Ein Beitrag geteilt von drashti (@dhamidrashti) am

Coming soon #pardesmeinhaimeradil .hope this love story touches ur hearts @starplus @dhamidrashti

Ein von Arjun Bijlani (@arjunbijlani) gepostetes Foto am

Loving something here missing so much there.#pardesmeinhaimeradil #myinnsbruck #austria #instagood #happiness

Ein von Arjun Bijlani (@arjunbijlani) gepostetes Foto am

QUEEN#drashtidhami #drashti #pardesmeinhaimeradil #naina

Ein Beitrag geteilt von Drashti Dhami Web (@drashtidhamiweb) am



  • English
    Français
    Italiano
    Español
    Nederlands
    русский
    中文(简体)
    Polski