Path of contemplation from Gries to Sellrain

easy
Starting point: 3903>hiking trail(s);3902>hikes
City: Gries im Sellrain

Gries at a glance

Tourist information Gries

Gries 17, 6182 Gries im Sellrain
Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Monday-Friday 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Low season: Monday - Friday 08.00 am - 13.00 pm

The mountaineering village of Gries im Sellrain

A small village surrounded by untamed alpine scenery: Gries is one of the mountaineering villages in the Sellrain Valley and is characterised by its close ties to nature. The village has beautifully preserved its rural roots and traditions and enchants visitors with its special charm. This is an ideal destination for anyone who likes to holiday far away from mass tourism while still being at the heart of a hiking and skiing location.

Alpine roses

Gries is the starting point for countless hikes in the Tyrolean mountains and promises unforgettable experiences with breathtaking views. For example, when the alpine roses cloak the mountain slopes in pink from mid-June to late July. This is a sight that can be enjoyed above an altitude of 1,500 metres. Another exciting event is the stag rutting – a loud and amazing spectacle you don't see everyday.

Gries in winter

When temperatures start to drop, Gries becomes a winter sports destination. The small lift is ideal for learning to ski and tobogganing is also very popular. However, the ultimate highlight for energetic winter sports fans is the multitude of ski touring options in the area. Plus the fantastic ski resort of Kühtai is only a few minutes away.

Gries im Sellrain

Route planner

To

Video Sellraintal

Weather today in
morning
Gries im Sellrain
Fineweather: 80%
15°C/59°F
The warm, yet not very stable summer weather will stay with us today. Weak high pressure and sultry, warm maritime air will continue to produce sunshine during the day and a moderate risk of thunderstorms in the afternoon and in the evening.
Thursday
18°C/64°F
Thursday
Friday
20°C/68°F
Friday
Read more
unlimited
Weather for morning
morning
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 80%
19°C/66°F
afternoon
Weather for afternoon
afternoon
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 60%
19°C/66°F
Thursday
Weather for Thursday
Thursday
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 40%
19°C/66°F
Friday
Weather for Friday
Friday
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 70%
19°C/66°F
morning
Can we help? Contact us.
Innsbruck Tourismus
Mo - Fr: 8.00 am - 5.00 pm
Innsbruck Incoming
Mo - Fr: 9.00 am - 5.00 pm
Tourismus Information, Ticket Service
Mo - Sa: 9.00 am - 6.00 pm
Su: 10.00 am - 4.30 pm

Rodelbahn Juifenalm

mittel
5.5 km
0 m
2 h
Ort: Gries im Sellrain

Gries auf einen Blick

Tourismus Information Gries

Gries 17, 6182 Gries im Sellrain
Montag - Freitag 08:00 - 13:00 Uhr
Montag - Freitag 14:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Nebensaison: Montag - Freitag 8:00 - 13:00 Uhr

Bergsteigerdorf Gries im Sellrain

Ein kleiner Ort inmitten unzähmbarer Alpenkulisse: Gries gehört zu den Bergsteigerdörfern im Sellraintal und zeichnet sich durch besondere Naturnähe aus. Das Dorf wahrt das Bäuerlich-Traditionelle gekonnt und verzaubert mit besonderem Charme. Es ist ideal für alle, die gerne fernab vom Massentourismus urlauben. Und dennoch mitten im Wander- und Skigebiet sein möchten.

Almrosenblüte

Gries ist der Ausgangspunkt für unzählige Wanderungen in die Tiroler Bergwelt mit unvergesslichen Eindrücken. Zum Beispiel die Almrosenblüte, die von Mitte Juni bis Ende Juli die Berghänge in Rosa hüllt. Diesen Anblick genießen Sie ab einer Seehöhe von 1500 Metern. Oder die Hirschbrunft, ein lautes Spektakel, das man nicht alle Tage miterlebt.

Gries im Winter

Während der kalten Jahreszeit wird Gries zum Wintersportort. Ein kleiner Lift ermöglicht die ersten Schwünge auf Skiern. Auch das Rodeln steht hoch im Kurs. Das ultimative Highlight der Gegend für ausdauernde Wintersportler sind die Skitourenmöglichkeiten in der Umgebung. Und das Traumskigebiet Kühtai ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt.

Winterwandern

Rund um Innsbruck warten viele geeignete Winterwanderrouten. Sie gewähren Einblicke in romantische Winterlandschaft, verschneite Wälder und angezuckerte Bergspitzen.

Gries im Sellrain

Routenplaner

Nach

Video Sellraintal

Webcam

04.07.2019, 12:45
Das heutige Wetter in
Vormittag
Gries im Sellrain
Sonne: 70%
0°C
Die Störung von gestern zieht mit ihrem Wolken- und Niederschlagsfeld nach Osten ab. Damit setzt sich endgültig trockenere Luft durch. Nach der Auflösung einiger weniger Frühnebelfelder gibt es am Tage sehr viel Sonnenschein.
Montag
8°C
Montag
Dienstag
9°C
Dienstag
Mehr erfahren
unlimited
Wetter für Vormittag
Vormittag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 70%
1°C
Nachmittag
Wetter für Nachmittag
Nachmittag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 90%
1°C
Wetter für Montag
Montag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 90%
1°C
Dienstag
Wetter für Dienstag
Dienstag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 80%
1°C
Vormittag
Können wir helfen? Kontaktieren sie uns!
Innsbruck Tourismus
Mo - Fr: 8:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Innsbruck Incoming
Mo - Fr: 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Tourismus Information, Ticket Service
Mo - Sa: 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr
So: 10:00 - 16:30 Uhr