Holidays for the whole family

Family holidays should be great for everyone. Mum, Dad and the children. This works best when the kids are having fun – because it brings relaxation within reach of the parents too and means everyone travels home with wonderful memories. Here are a few of our tips for an unforgettable family holiday in Innsbruck, from the Muttereralm adventure mountain with its exciting tree houses to the talking "tree beards" on Rangger Köpfl mountain. Or in winter, why not try our great toboggan runs? Everything you need for a dream holiday. 

Sport in summer

Alpine Zoo Innsbruck

When the lynx have babies, the little "big cats" can be seen frolicking around the enclosure. Such a sweet sight! The Alpine Zoo in Innsbruck also has eagles, marmots, ibex, bears and many other endangered inhabitants of the Alps: the zoo is home to 2000 animals from 150 different species.

Mini steam trains in Tyrol

Everything is real ... just much smaller. The miniature railway covers a 350-metre-long track in Barwies and is a great attraction for kids big and small! The train rides are a blast for children and the young at heart.

Nattererboden farm and restaurant

All it takes is for a sweet puppy or a little duckling to appear and children forget the world around them. That is why a visit to the Nattererboden guesthouse can easily fill a whole day. The farm includes sheep, goats, rabbits and many other animals – right on the other side of the fence from their little admirers. This is Martina's farm. Even endangered breeds of chickens are alive and kicking here. By the way: the restaurant at Nattererboden guesthouse is also renowned for its delicious Tyrolean cuisine.

Children's play areas in the region

An exciting world of adventure in the shade of large trees; children climb from treehouse to treehouse over rope bridges in Muttereralm Park, while the neighbouring obstacle course ensures a whole lot of fun. Perfect for the little ones to run around, play and learn about nature. Adventure playgrounds with water wheels, slides and much more are dotted around the villages surrounding Innsbruck. An autonomous children's programme for a successful family holiday. 

Children's tours in the region

The birth of a bell is a fascinating spectacle. Glowing hot metal is poured into a specially-made bell-shaped mould and the process is full of tradition and mysticism. If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to witness a bell being cast during your holiday, don't miss it. Ambras Castle is also well-worth a visit and offers tours for children that present the exciting building in a child-friendly way. Similar tours are available in the Tyrolean State museums. To find out what children's tours are available, please click to discover more. 

The Innsbruck Card

The Innsbruck Card (short) Visit museums, use public transport in the city and ride up to the most beautiful peaks for free.

The Welcome Card

The Welcome Card (short) Free ski buses, a guided mountain hiking programme, cross-country skiing and regional buses. Free from your accommodation provider.

Did you know?

You can see, hear and feel the sound of a bell. The mystical sound studio – an acoustic experience at the Grassmayr Bell Foundry.

InfoBites

Swarovski Crystal Worlds

Here young people become artists and visionaries, dreamers and researchers – bringing life and

Sport with the family in winter

Events for the whole family

Child-friendly events from sports to culture and everything in between. Tranquil or lively, you decide. Visit our family events with your children.

Read more
unlimited
Weather for morning
morning
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 100%
17°C/63°F
afternoon
Weather for afternoon
afternoon
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 100%
17°C/63°F
Weather for Monday
Monday
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 90%
17°C/63°F
Tuesday
Weather for Tuesday
Tuesday
Innsbruck
Fineweather: 60%
17°C/63°F
morning
Can we help? Contact us.
Innsbruck Tourismus
Mo - Fr: 8.00 am - 5.00 pm
Innsbruck Incoming
Mo - Fr: 9.00 am - 5.00 pm
Tourismus Information, Ticket Service
Mo - Sa: 9.00 am - 6.00 pm
Su: 10.00 am - 4.30 pm

Urlaub für die ganze Familie

Im Familienurlaub sollen sich alle amüsieren. Mama, Papa und die Kinder. Am besten funktioniert das, wenn die Kinder Spaß haben. Dann rückt Erholung auch für Eltern in greifbare Nähe. Und alle fahren mit schönen Erinnerungen heim. Wir verraten Ihnen unsere Tipps für einen unvergesslichen Familienurlaub in Innsbruck. Vom Abenteuerberg Muttereralm mit spannenden Baumelhäusern zu sprechenden Baumbarts auf dem Rangger Köpfl. Oder im Winter zum Beispiel auf unseren Rodelbahnen. Traumbedingungen für einen Traumurlaub. 

Sportlich unterwegs im Sommer

Alpenzoo Innsbruck

Wenn die Luchse Nachwuchs haben, tollen kleine Raubkatzen durchs Gehege. So süß! Im Alpenzoo Innsbruck sehen Sie aber auch Adler, Murmeltiere, Steinböcke, Bären und viele andere bedrohte Alpenbewohner: Er ist das Zuhause von 2000 Tieren aus über 150 Arten.

Minidampf Tirol

Alles wie echt ... nur viel kleiner. Die Miniaturbahn, die auf einer Länge von 350 Metern in Barwies verkehrt, ist eine echte Attraktion für große und kleine Kids! Hier toben sich Kinder und Junggebliebene beim Eisenbahn fahren aus!

Erlebnisbauernhof im Wirtshaus Nattererboden

Ein Hundewelpe, ein kleines Entlein – und Kinder vergessen die Welt um sich. Deshalb ist ein Besuch im Gasthaus Nattererboden meist tagesfüllendes Programm. Hier leben Schafe, Ziegen, Hasen und viele andere Tiere - nur durch einen Zaun von den kleinen Gästen getrennt. Das ist Martinas Erlebnisbauernhof. Sogar vom Aussterben bedrohte Hühnerrassen sind hier quicklebendig. Übrigens: Das Gasthaus Nattererboden ist auch bekannt für seine köstliche Tiroler Küche.

Kinderspielplätze der Region

Spannende Abenteuerwelt im Schatten großer Bäume: Kinder klettern im Muttereralmpark über Hängebrücken von Baumhaus zu Baumhaus. Gleich daneben sorgt ein Hindernisparcours für jede Menge Spaß. Zum Herumtoben, Spielen und die Natur kennenlernen. Abenteuerspielplätze mit Wasserrädern, Rutschen und vielem mehr warten auch in den übrigen Orten in Innsbrucks Umgebung. Unabhängiges Kinderprogramm für einen gelungenen Familienurlaub.

Kinderführungen in der Region

Die Geburt einer Glocke ist ein faszinierendes Schauspiel. Glühend heißes Metall kommt in eine eigens hergestellte Glockenform, der Ablauf ist voller Tradition und Mystik. Sollten Sie das Glück haben, während Ihres Urlaubs Zeugen eines Glockengusses zu werden: auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen! Besuchen Sie auch Schloss Ambras. Kinderführungen stellen das spannende Gemäuer kindgerecht vor. Ähnliche Angebote finden Sie in den Tiroler Landesmuseen. Um zu erfahren, welche Kinderführungen es gibt, klicken Sie bitte weiter. 

Innsbruck Card

Gratis ins Museum, kostenlos mit den Öffis durch die Stadt und den Bergbahnen auf die schönsten Gipfel.

Welcome Card

Gratis Skibus, Bergwanderprogramm mit Bergführer, Langlaufen, Regionalbusse. Karte kostenlos bei Ihrem Vermieter.

Schon gewusst?

Glockentöne werden sichtbar, hörbar und fühlbar. Mystik im Klangraum - ein akktustisches Erlebnis in der Glockengießerei Grassmayr.

InfoBites

Sport mit der Familie im Winter

Events für die ganze Familie

Kindgerechte Veranstaltungen von sportlich bis kulturell und allem, was dazwischen liegt. Ob besinnlich oder ausgelassen - besuchen Sie mit Ihren Kindern unsere Familienevents.

Mehr erfahren
unlimited
Wetter für Vormittag
Vormittag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 50%
5°C
Nachmittag
Wetter für Nachmittag
Nachmittag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 70%
5°C
Wetter für Samstag
Samstag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 80%
5°C
Sonntag
Wetter für Sonntag
Sonntag
Innsbruck
Sonne: 70%
5°C
Vormittag
Können wir helfen? Kontaktieren sie uns!
Innsbruck Tourismus
Mo - Fr: 8:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Innsbruck Incoming
Mo - Fr: 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Tourismus Information, Ticket Service
Mo - Sa: 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr
So: 10:00 - 16:30 Uhr